Friday, August 8, 2008

Its like pulling teeth...

So I had my wisdom teeth pulled yesterday morning. It wasn't the most fun thing ever, but everyone who said it was gonna be horrible... You're wrong. It was just regular.
I will tell you what's a bitch though: trying to find something to eat. That sucks totally. I'm confined to only soft things, and its not fun...Well, not as fun as I thought it would be.
My face is slightly swollen, but I'm popping vicoden every few hours, so that's a definite plus! Lol
I'd say the biggest down side is not being able to go to the gym. Which means my recent progress will be lost, and I'll be set back from the goal I was trying to reach by the time I go to SCAD.


But anyway, aside from that, I've come to realize that people take my kindness for weakness. Or maybe its that they think that I'm just either gullible or stupid, or both. And this seems especially true with my family. Specifically my siblings. I don't know what to do about this, but it seems that they all are reaching out to me, THE YOUNGEST to solve all their problems. Just because I do one thing for you, doesn't make me a push over, or anything else like that. Sooo, I don't know how to combat this, and if any of you have some ideas on how to do so, I welcome them. But right now I'm frustrated. I'm the youngest, and I should be the one reaching out to my siblings for guidance. Not the other way around.

No comments: